Review: MSI RTX 3050 Gaming X 8G

Published by

Click here to post a comment for Review: MSI RTX 3050 Gaming X 8G on our message forum
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/198/198862.jpg
allesclar:

Forive me, where do you see the GTX 1080 performance? The 1080 is signifcantly faster than the 3050 no?
According to nvidia 3050 is a significantly faster in games that supports raytracing. 😀
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/282/282473.jpg
toyo:

We were supposed to get cards like the 970 at 300$ that matched a 780ti at 600 just 2 yrs later or something.
3070 beats 2080ti
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/198/198862.jpg
cucaulay malkin:

3070 beats 2080ti
3070=2080ti with less memory
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/282/282473.jpg
Undying:

3070=2080ti with less memory
well it's same or faster than 2080ti at 1080p,1440p,4K which is what he demanded
allesclar:

The 1080 is signifcantly faster than the 3050 no?
not really,it's about 1070Ti. so yes it's faster,not by a lot.
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/156/156348.jpg
cucaulay malkin:

3070 beats 2080ti
Not always. At 4k with raytracing the 3070 can tank because of the vram limitation.
data/avatar/default/avatar26.webp
cucaulay malkin:

3070 beats 2080ti
You are knowingly being purposefully obtuse. Why, I cannot understand - you are getting ZERO benefits from what is going on. Where are your consumer conscience and goals? Or are you getting paid to whitewash corporate greed? If yes, great for you, that's good money, but that should be something we KNOW.
Screenshot 2022-02-12 025132.png

Screenshot 2022-02-12 025150.png
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/282/282392.jpg
Using this review to find out about my own new card, gotta say Guru3d reviews are excellent!:)
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/282/282473.jpg
toyo:

You are knowingly being purposefully obtuse. Why, I cannot understand - you are getting ZERO benefits from what is going on. Where are your consumer conscience and goals? Or are you getting paid to whitewash corporate greed? If yes, great for you, that's good money, but that should be something we KNOW.
Screenshot 2022-02-12 025132.png

Screenshot 2022-02-12 025150.png
I'm not the one posting 6800xt at 650$ at least
data/avatar/default/avatar16.webp
Prices are dropping here. Stock available at 450 eur.
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/282/282473.jpg
Undying:

https://www.linkpicture.com/q/Untitled_246.png
yeah,but at the same time,you probably have 6700xt's at 1000 and 6800 at 1500 there 3050 at 400eur is a desperate option,but about the only one in this price range.If you want a better card prepare for +600eur
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/284/284177.jpg
Undying:

https://www.linkpicture.com/q/Untitled_246.png
PC gaming has never been free....Heck have you seen the prices of the new Xbox One X ? Gaming cost money now... (Hint: find a good deal on a used graphics card when someone upgrades.)
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/56/56686.jpg
Airbud:

I have never considered a xx50 card but this one has my attention...look at the cards that it is outperforming!... https://www.guru3d.com/index.php?ct=articles&action=file&id=77715 badass little card.
3050 are being prices at 400+ at that price is terrible price to performance consider the 1070ti has 450$ if it was 250-300 then maybe it actual be good from price to peformance standpoint, it does out performane 1070ti and 1080 barrely but those card where prices about the same as we seeing for those 3050 cards https://www.newegg.com/p/pl?d=geforce+rtx+3050 3050 just another care over priced and to be scapled
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/198/198862.jpg
cucaulay malkin:

yeah,but at the same time,you probably have 6700xt's at 1000 and 6800 at 1500 there 3050 at 400eur is a desperate option,but about the only one in this price range.If you want a better card prepare for +600eur
There is a rx6600 for 40-50$ more than 3050 or sometimes even similar priced.
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/282/282473.jpg
Undying:

There is a rx6600 for 40-50$ more than 3050 or sometimes even similar priced.
6600 around 450 is a good option too,as long as you have a pcie4 cpu+mobo
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/284/284177.jpg
cucaulay malkin:

6600 around 450 is a good option too,as long as you have a pcie4 cpu+mobo
True^
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/248/248994.jpg
Airbud:

PC gaming has never been free....Heck have you seen the prices of the new Xbox One X ? Gaming cost money now...
Yeah, it has never been free, but it will be dead if these prices persist.
https://forums.guru3d.com/data/avatars/m/282/282392.jpg
We'll all be rocking 3090s and 6900xt cards when the big gpu dump of 2022 happens, soon as etherium mining ends in the summer or thereabouts folks, just be ready for it. Prices are slowly coming down in anticipation of this. Few years back people were getting three pallets of 1070s to their friends warehouse, made big-time over the years, however now there's no decent immediate future for it, at least to make big in little time. I'll keep up as it's a hobby now, something to enjoy, i spent every bit i made.:D